Public Relations and New Media

25Feb10

I don’t know if this counts as “new” either but I’m still discovering Google.  We all know Google is a fantastic search engine, but when updating my portfolio website, I figured I’d give Google analytics a try.  I can track who viewed by website and where, how many times, where they came from, if they repeat visits, and so much more.  It’s almost scary.  I now feel like I’m being watched when I’m on other people’s sites.  Then I discovered Google Webmaster tools that help me increase SEO and also Google Keywords.  Google does EVERYTHING.  I also use iGoogle and my alma mater just switched to gmail as the school webmail.  At work I use Google Alerts to create media updates for clients.  Google is taking over.

Also of interest to me this week… take a look at how social media is taking over the world:

No Responses Yet to “Public Relations and New Media”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

